Reviews

What people are saying about Bedford Lodge




Our stay at Bedford lodge - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay and made to feel very welcome.Our room was comfortable and had a good view over the garden.A very good choice of breakfast both hot and cold. We look forward to our next visit to Bedford lodge

Reviewer:J | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent hotel and hosts - Rating 5/5

The hosts Gilly and Gary have only been at the hotel for a couple of months and they are very welcoming and make you feel at home . It is a very relaxed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food. The hotel is situated in a lovely position by Shanklin chine and is close to local shops and restaurants. Gilly also arranged the ferry crossing for us too, which was a great help. Would highly recommend the Bedford Lodge. We wish them all the best in their new new venture.

Reviewer:Neil C | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Rest After the IOW Fest - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay very friendly owners and staff.

Reviewer:Martin C | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


Bedford lodge, Shanklin - Rating 5/5

A perfect stay, comfortable, clean and friendly. With bus stops within two minutes walk exploring the island is on the doorstep.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:theresa A | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


A short break to relax - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed staying here in the relaxed surroundings, and comfortable house. Very helpful owners, and generous breakfasts on offer. The sunny terrace is lovely for a tea/coffee. Handy location.

Reviewer:Margaret D | Tue 22nd May 2018 | 2 months ago


Our visit to the Isle of Wight - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time but four things were a dissapointment St Catherines lighthouse was shut, The steam trains were not running, Crab pasties were not available on Tuesday and we didn't see a red squirrel SO we may be back. Always a silver lining!!

Reviewer:susan c | Wed 16th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat